Sunday, Dec 10, 2023

CMA Reveals Early Winners Ahead Of Tonight’s Awards

CMA Reveals Early Winners Ahead Of Tonight’s Awards

Hardy & Lainey Wilson

Hours before the country music community gathers at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena for the 57th annual CMA Awards, winners have been revealed in two categories.

Hardy and Lainey Wilson earned trophies for their CMA Musical Event of the Year nomination, “Wait In The Truck,” produced by Hardy, Joey Moi, Jordan Schmidt and Derek Wells as well as for CMA Music Video of the Year, directed by Justin Clough.

The early winners were revealed this morning (Nov. 8) on Good Morning America (GMA), with Lara Spencer sharing the news live from downtown Nashville. CMA Awards hosts Luke Bryan and Peyton Manning also welcomed Spencer to Bridgestone Arena for a behind-the-scenes sneak peek before the big night, and CMA New Artist and Song of the Year nominee Megan Moroney treated GMA viewers to a two-song performance.

“Wait In The Truck” is also up for Single and Song of the Year at tonight’s awards. Wilson is the night’s most nominated artist, with nine total nods. Hardy has four nominations. See the full list of nominees here.

Airing live tonight at 7 p.m. CST, The 57th Annual CMA Awards will include performances from Wilson, Hardy, Moroney, Bryan, Kelsea Ballerini, Kenny Chesney, Luke Combs, Dan + Shay, Jordan Davis, Alan Jackson, Jelly Roll, Cody Johnson, K. Michelle, Little Big Town, Mac McAnally, Ashley McBryde, Old Dominion, Carly Pearce, Post Malone, Chris Stapleton, Tanya Tucker, Morgan Wallen, The War And Treaty and Zac Brown Band.

The post CMA Reveals Early Winners Ahead Of Tonight’s Awards appeared first on


By: LB Cantrell
Title: CMA Reveals Early Winners Ahead Of Tonight’s Awards
Sourced From:
Published Date: Wed, 08 Nov 2023 15:16:06 +0000

Read More